Sample Queen II

I’m back again with a run down of the samples I have been trying out. Nothing excites me more than ripping open a fresh packet of something promising the perfect face! Here is what I thought:

The Organic Pharmacy Double Rose Rejuvenating Face Cream img_1807

I’m so sad this sample is finished! I love how hydrating this moisturizer is, along with the fresh rose scent upon application. A bit sweet, which I wasn’t used to, but it did make me feel tres chic et Parisian. I would recommend this product except that it costs $88…. No joke. You can get better products for half the price. I’m not even tempted to think about shelling out for this, but, when in Rome.

 

Davines OI Shampoo – Absolute Beautifying Shampoo and Conditioner for All Hair Types

img_1844I love Davines hair products. They are always rich, smell amazing and actually do the job. These lived up to my standards! I had some great times in the shower with these, making the huge packets last 2 washes (the only thing I like about my short hair right now) and they filled the whole bathroom with a wonderful rich, warm scent that lingered on my hair for a couple of hours, but didn’t stick to my pillow. I’m not sure how to describe said scent – definitely warm, vanilla, sandalwood and spice vibes, but with a hint of freshness. I won’t be splurging on the full size only because I prefer something a bit more nourishing, like the Davines Love collection.

img_1845

Kate Somerville Wrinkle Warrior

I like this brand, but I am also totally hooked by their marketing. Those simple designs, promises of powerful products and fresh results, oh my! I used this over a fresh face one weekend morning and was pleased with the result, although I normally like a bit more moisture on my face than this provided. I had to top up with the remaining sample before heading out for the evening but nothing bad happened. I don’t have any wrinkles to plump (humble brag) but I didn’t break out and my skin felt great the next day. Again, not something I am running out to purchase in full size, but was a nice experience.

Fresh Vitamin Nectar Vibrancy Boosting Face Maskimg_2162

I split this sample in half to get two uses out of it – this was a mistake. I love every Fresh product I’ve ever tried and this was nothing different. It made my skin lovely and glowing each time, although I bet the results would have been more dramatic if I hadn’t been such a cheapskate. I doubt I’ll ever splurge for an expensive mask, but this was great and you know you can trust the ingredients in Fresh. Just be sure to use enough of the product!

I would love to hear your thoughts on these products, or know what you have tried recently. Keep me updated –

Leave a Reply

