Micellaire Water: Bioderma

20170611_193355.jpg

While on my escapade across northern Europe, in the back of my mind I knew there was one product I couldn’t go home without. If you are aware of skincare at all, I am sure you know what I’m talking about. It could only be the French pharmacy darling, Bioderma Micellaire Water.

I searched every ‘apotek’ I came across until I finally found my mark, which I immediately purchased without a care for the price. I somehow saved the initial trial for when I returned home, as I was extremely nervous of the bottle leaking en route.

In my bathroom with nothing standing in my way, I broke the seal and applied this famed miracle water to my face. Here are my thoughts:

I like it. It removes makeup like a dream, even waterproof mascara, and doesn’t leave a film on the skin whatsoever. It has no scent and my skin didn’t have any reaction at all to it. I can’t say this has improved my skin as a treatment might, but I haven’t been using it this way (side note: how would I if I wanted to?).

So while I am not blown completely away by this one of a kind product, I do really like Bioderma Micellaire Water and can see why it caused such a stir when it was the only one of it’s kind. If you happen to pass one of these pink-capped beauties in a Parisian pharmacy, rest assured you are not spending your hard earned eurocash on a hyped up Evian water. My verdict is Bioderma holds up and I am very glad I bought it, even if it was partly to feel like one of the skincare mavens I admire.

Leave a Reply

